unshuffle

You are on the edge of a panic attack!
You are on the edge of a panic attack!

Where would you run, if you could run?

-the robot voice

(flesh, made of flesh)

we are, made to rust
and to mushroom

you lost me? you are?

flesh bass outside rusting,
driven by insanity

you shouldn’t take those pills man

paranoid jealousy blob
made of swelling flesh

nostalgic for steak
you cannibal, you
flesh-eating lover

you, my brother
who can talk me down but words,
who can unshuffle reality so well?

my brother me
I’m missing letters to type
it

I’m normal again
I’ll die later
I’ll always die later
until I do.

Leave a comment

Filed under poetry

Leave a Reply

