oil please

my tenderness has gone tinny

test it:
open me up
yell something inside
listen to the echoes

great party trick:
toss pebbles at me
tink tink tink
drives people crazy

yesterday:
hung out with poets
drank a barrel of red wine
felt right at home

see:
they love me
they always peel me open
giddy laughs at my empty chest

see:
I’m one of them
we write things together
about death fisting gore

or:
bad governments
hard drugs like beer
and white trash fantasies

I wonder how long I can go before I’ll need oil

Leave a comment

Filed under poetry

Leave a Reply

